You’re Not Good Enough!

Hey! You’re not good enough for this! You are this! You are that!

Many a times, we’ve heard these words. They keep coming and oh boy!they hurt alot. I’ve got so depressed, and almost had a heart attack because of these words ” you aren’t good enough”.

But hey you bullies! Those words don’t mean a thing to me now. I’m me and will always be. I’ve got to run a race far different from yours! I might not have it all, I might not have your house, cars or even your money. That doesn’t mean I’m not good enough! It simply means I’m going to get the latest. The latest of everything you thought I’d never have.

I was created by God for a purpose different from yours. Stop comparing yourselves or your achievement to others. We’re all different. Because “they that compare themselves with others have become fools”.

Please allow me to do my thing, allow me to grow to the fullest. If you’ve got it all then Hallelujah! At least you could spare me your sarcasm. I’ve gotten over your discouragement.

You can keep being sarcastic, rude, ill-mannered, that’s not my business! I am still running my race and I’m stronger and wiser everyday.

2 thoughts on “You’re Not Good Enough!

  1. This is good, more grace my daughter the Lord will give you the spirit of wisdom, knowledge and understanding in Jesus name remain bless

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment